The new food truck in town

There’s a new food truck on the block – Green Taste NY. They are a Kosher truck serving crepes and few other things. I stopped by for breakfast this morning. It’s Kosher so they obviously didn’t have my favorite ham and cheese crepe. Instead I ordered a fruit and chocolate crepe. Basically a fruit salad covered in chocolate sauce and wrapped in a crepe. It included strawberries, banana, pineapple, apple and oranges. It was good, but I may stick to the more savory crepes. The crepes are $4.75. They come with a small side salad at lunchtime. On my second visit I went with a savory crepe – vegetables and cheese. It tasted good, but really reminded me more of an omelette than a crepe.

One response to “The new food truck in town

Leave a Reply

